High School DxD

High School DxD
High School DxD


High School DxD Is A Japanese Light Novel Series Written By Ichiei Ishibumi And Illustrated By Miyama-zero. The Story Centers On Issei Hyoudou, A Perverted High School Student From Kuo Academy Who Wishes To Be The King Of The Harem And Is Killed On The First Date, Turns Out To Be A Fallen Angel, But Is Later Reborn As The Devil Rias Gremory To Serve Her. And Her Devilish Family. Issei’s Deepening Relationship With Rias Turns Out To Be Dangerous For Angels, Fallen Angels And Devils.

High School DxD1

High School DxD

English Dub

Status – Completed

Episodes – 01 – 49

January 6, 2012 – April 10, 2018

High School DxD Began Serialization In Dragon Magazine By Fujimi Shobo In The September 2008 Issue. The First Volume Was Released On September 20, 2008. As Of March 2018, Twenty-five Volumes Are Available In Japan Under Their Fujimi Fantasia Bunko Publishing House. The Adaptation Of Hiroji Mishima’s Manga Began Serialization In The July 2010 Issue Of Dragon Magazine, Followed By The March 2011 Issue Of Dragon Age Monthly Magazine, With Twenty-two Volumes Available As Of September 2016.

An Animated Adaptation Of TNK, Which Aired On AT-X And Other Networks From January 6, 2012 To March 23, 2012. The Anime Is Licensed In North America By Funimation, The Uk By Manga Entertainment And Australia By Madman Entertainment. The Second Season, Titled High School DxD New, Aired From July 7, 2013 To September 22, 2013. The Third Season, Titled High School DxD BorN, Aired From April 4, 2015 To June 20, 2015. The Fourth Season, Titled High School DxD Hero, Aired. From April 10, 2018 To July 3, 2018.


Kuoh Academy Is A Former Girls’ School That Recently Moved Into Coeducation, But It Has A Secret. Angels Unknown To Normal People, Fallen Angels And Devils Are Part Of The Student Population. One Of These Students, Issei Hyoudou, Is A Depraved Second Year Student Living A Peaceful Life. After A Normal School Day, Issei Is Unexpectedly Asked Out On A Date By A Girl Named Yuma Amano. After Their Date, Yuma Brings Issei To A Local Park And Makes A Startling Request That He Die For Her.

She Reveals Herself As Raynar, A Fallen Angel, And Tries To Kill Him. Using Her Summoning Card, Rias Gremory, A Curvy Third Year Student At Kuo Academy, Revives Him. The Next Morning, Issei Wakes Up Thinking That All The Events That Happened Were Just A Dream. Right After Being Attacked By Another Fallen Angel And Waking Up, He Notices A Naked Rias In His Room. Rias Reveals To Issei His True Nature As A Devil And Says That As A Result Of His Death At The Hands Of Yuma, She Reincarnated Him As A Devil, Becoming Her Faithful Servant.

Ishibumi Grouped Light Novels Into Storylines. The First Arc, Entitled The Awakening Of The Red Dragon Emperor, Ran Through The First Two Volumes. The Birth Of The Breast Dragon Emperor Is The Second Story Arc That Follows Volumes 3 Through 6. The Heroic Oppai Dragon Follows Volumes Seven Through Twelve.

The Fourth Arc, The Legend Of The Oppai Dragon And His Living Companions, Follows Volumes Fourteen Through Twenty-one. The Fifth And Final Arc In The Series, Red Dragon Emperor Of The Burning Truth × White Dragon Morning Star Emperor: True Dragon Of Kuo Academy, Begins On Volume 22 And Ends On Volume 25. The Author Announced The Sequel To The Series, Which Will Be Released On July 20, 2018.

Light Novels Also Contain A Series Of Side Stories That Take Place Between The Main Storyline, And Are Often Combined Into Volumes. To Date, Three Collections Of Stories Have Been Published.

Don't Forget To Give Your Feedback